Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Alonso

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Alonso

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alexi Agramonte

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick and reliable. Responsive to any questions I have about my home, Auto and business insurance. Thank you!"

Brianna Robinson

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"James is honestly one of the best agents that I’ve dealt with. He takes his time to answer and questions you may have and he never skips any details. Usually when I’m signing up for insurance I never really understand exactly what it is I’m paying for. He made sure that I did and it’s worth every penny. Also, his staff is so friendly and kind. I would 100% recommend."

G&A G&A

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor James Alonso is there. A family business that's looks out for other families. Thank you for giving us the best rate possible!!"

jennifer ohalloran

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Customer Service. Very responsive, informed and thorough.They have provided me with exactly what I needed while making it a seamless process. Their follow up has been outstanding, as well. I am very happy I chose them for my insurance needs."

RBM Maintenance

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fanny and James have been writing policy’s for RBM for a year now and they have Excellent follow ups and customer service which is the primary reason we use them! 100% Refered !"

maria serna

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Company has done so much for me , not only did it save me money on my car insurance but, James offered and explained my Life insurance options i am happy to know that not only is my car covered but i have a life insurance policy that i understand"

Maestro

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melissa was very helpful and assisted me on getting a better car insurance rate and policy than GEICO. I’m happy to be a new member of the State Farm family. Go State Farm!"

danny serna

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but good experiences with this facility. Helpful and friendly customer service with quick outcomes and people that actually want to help you save money."

Roxanne Lasprilla

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Looking to move to Jersey and had this branch come highly recommended to me for some insurance and surely it didn’t disappoint! Thank you so much to James and the team for being so helpful and providing so much insight and amazing quotes. Excellent customer service. If you’re looking for insurance here’s the place to get it! Thanks for helping make my move to jersey that much easier"

Liam OHare

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic Service, Local family owned business, Professional, Highly Recommend"

Richard Elmo

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"James is a great guy that did everything I asked of him and got me everything I needed. Highly recommend going to him for any of your insurance needs."

Big G GNP ARROW

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Alonso is so efficient and knowledgeable with his field of expertise. he’s helped out my family numerous accounts. So i just wanna say keep up the good work. state farm ! great representation."

Eddie Alonso

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Will always pick up to answer any questions, very professional"

Lauren Santiago

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional and exquisite service! Staff is always available to help and turn around time is exceptional. I highly recommend James and his team for your insurance needs!"

Loumary Rodriguez

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing service! Went through full policy with me and provided me with better coverage and better rate for both homeowner’s policy and auto policy. Definitely recommend!"

Michael Corona

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fanny and the rest of the crew are the best"

Missy Landon Aj baker

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jimmy helped me get my first life insurance policy. With Coronavirus hitting many families I wanted to leave my sons something no matter what happens. His staff was very kind and eager to help. As busy as I am they made it easy and quick to suit my needs. Thank you Jimmy it’s a please to have met you."

casandra record

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Melissa in switching my auto insurance. She was knowledgeable, kind and professional. She was patient with me and took the time to answer all my questions. My insurance was literally cut in half. I can’t thank them enough for helping me through this process."

Yashira Deleon

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jimmy is phenomenal. Needing insurance assistance is a stressful scenario, but this man made it so I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I can’t recommend him enough. Need a good neighbor? I’m not kidding..call his guy."

Victoria Alonso

April 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"We’ve been with State Farm for a long time now and I have no complaints at all. If I have an issue it would get handled. We at State Farm take care of our customers. Come down to our office or start business with us from your home. Our website is Jamesalonsosf.com."

Hound House Treats

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa at State Farm is one of the best sales reps they have! She should get a raise! Thanks for helping me save money for my Home and Auto Insurance!"

Arturo Moreira

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Has been my agent for two years now and since I have always been provided help in receiving the best price and coverage. James is a true professional."

Cyndiana DeJesus

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"James is very professional and knows his stuff. He took the time to explain to me everything I asked him. I highly recommend his office. all his staff is amazing!"

Klajdi Corbaxhi

January 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I usually don’t write reviews but I was really surprise from this guys. I just walked in to ask for my car insurance and they were very professional and very helpful. With my old car insurance I used to pay $1920 a year and not a full coverage with this agency I pay $1200 a year fully covered and plus my apartment insurance in it. Just crazy. They are honest a quality that is disappearing. Went back the other day and got life insurance for my all family and the price is half of what the market is offering. Just surprised. Highly recommended"

Xavier Ordonez

November 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Jimmy and State Farm for saving my Wife and I a lot of money and giving us more knowledge on our insurance policy! They have gained a new customer with me."